Some inspirational quotations from Nelson Mandela

Thanks to Alex Neptune for his reminder regarding the re-posting of this entry that was made on October 3, 2012.

Guyanese Online

I’m sharing some of the most inspirational quotations from Nelson Mandela (born 18 July 1918) on the occasion of his recent 94th birth anniversary.

On Hatred: ”As I walked out the door toward the gate that would lead to my freedom, I knew if I didn’t leave my bitterness and hatred behind, I’d still be in prison.’

On Hope: “It always seems impossible until it’s done.”

On Freedom: “To be free is not merely to cast off one’s chains, but to live in a way that respects and enhances the freedom of others.”

On Prison: “It is said that no one truly knows a nation until one has been inside its jails. A nation should not be judged by how it treats its highest citizens, but its lowest ones.”    

View original post 428 more words

Leave a Reply

